New Teachers Don't ...

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] New Teachers Don't Give Up! I'm Heading to China Tomorrow!

2 Posts
2 Users
5 Likes
Crystal Derrell
Topic starter
(@cloudcat)

This is my first time posting on the Forum, so beat with my shoddy formating for a bit.

I am a Barbadian citizen, and I will be working in Changsha, Hunan Province as an English teacher this month!

Some highlights from my process are seen below, from Interviewing to the actual Flight to China.

With the Corona Virus Pandemic, travel is much more expensive than it was before, but it is still very much possible to find a job and then travel to China, even now!

Don't give up! The process might be long, but the benefits are well worth it!

During my planning, I referenced a wide range of sources but one that had quite alot of information was the Subreddit, r/chinavisa.
(Thank you thank you SO much u/tangerinecastle for your Mega thread on the subrreddit You're doing amazing work with it!)

Work Permit & PU Letter
- I began the process waaay back in March, and was looking to be hired for the September term (which I am).
- I was interviewed first by Michael the recruiter from Bridge to Succes, then once I passed that, I applied to schools found here. Of say, the six I applied for, four would request a follow-up interview, so I would advise you to apply for any that fit your criteria. I interviewed with the schools, and then when I passed that, I waited a few weeks or so to see if they would hire me. once I had decided on my final school, they got back to me with the contract and we discussed that for a couple days, until around May.